主页 培训班 视频 习题和实验 采用情况 作者简介 英文版

《计算机安全导论:深度实践》

作者简介和联系方式

作者简介 (个人网站)

杜文亮 1993 年从中国科学技术大学获得 学士学位 (软件专业),1996 年从佛罗里达国际 大学获得硕士学位,1996 年至 2001 年在普 渡大学计算机系攻读博士,并于 2001 年获得博 士学位(计算机安全方向)。毕业后,成为雪 城大学(Syracuse University)的助理教授。 目前是该校的电气工程与计算机科学系正教授 (终身教授)和浙江大学客座教授。

2001 年开始一直在给本科生和 研究生上计算机安全和网络安全的课程。为了 让学生获得动手实践的机会,2002 年起 开始研发动手实验,目前已开发了 30 多个名为 SEED 的动手实验。这些实验现在广为人知,全 球有1000多所学校正在使用或已经使用过这些 实验。2010 年,美国国家科学基金会在递交给国会的报告中把 SEED 项目 作为一个模范项目。该报告名为《新挑战,新战略:在本科 STEM 教育中 追求卓越》,它挑选了“在全国 STEM 教育中尖端的最具有创造力的 17 个 项目”。2017 年,由于 SEED 实验的影响力,获得了第 21 届信息系统安 全教育大会颁发的“学术领导”奖。 2019年,被雪城大学授予Meredith教授名誉。这是一个终身的名誉,是雪城大学教学方面的最高荣誉。

在计算机和网络安全领域的研究兴趣在系统安全方面。 十次获得国家科学基金会奖,获得过Google 的研究奖。先后发 表了 100 多篇论文。截至 2017 年 8 月,论文已被总引用超过一万五千 次(基于 Google Scholar)。2003 年在 ACM-CCS 顶级学术会议上发表 的一篇论文十年后在 2013 年获得该会议颁发的时间测试奖(Test-of-Time Award)。这项奖发给十年前在该会上发表的最有影响力的文章。目前的 研究重点是智能手机安全性。在 Android 的设计和实现中发现了许多操 作系统内部存在的安全问题,并开发了新的机制来增强智能手机的系统 安全性。

联系方式

Wenliang Du (杜文亮)
4-206 CST Building
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Syracuse University
Syracuse, New York 13104
USA

邮箱: wedu@syr.edu

电话: +1 315-443-9180

Home Adoptions Get a Copy Author

Computer & Internet Security

About the Author

Brief Biography (website)

Wenliang (Kevin) Du, PhD, is the Laura J. and L. Douglas Meredith Professor of Teaching Excellence at Syracuse University. He received his bachelor's degree from the University of Science and Technology of China in 1993. After getting a Master's degree from Florida International University, he attended Purdue University from 1996 to 2001, and received his PhD degree in computer science. He became an assistant professor at Syracuse University after the graduation. He is currently a full professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science.

Professor Du has taught courses in cybersecurity at both undergraduate and graduate levels since 2001. As a firm believer of "learning by doing", he has developed over 30 hands-on labs called SEED labs, so students can gain first-hand experiences on security attacks, countermeasures, and fundamental security principles. These labs are now widely known; more than one thousand universities, colleges, and high schools worldwide are using or have used these labs. In 2010, the SEED project was highlighted by the National Science Foundation in a report sent to the Congress. The report, titled "New Challenges, New Strategies: Building Excellence in Undergraduate STEM Education (Page 16)", highlights "17 projects that represent cutting-edge creativity in undergraduate STEM classes nationwide". Due to the impact of the SEED labs, he was given the "2017 Academic Leadership" award from the 21st Colloquium for Information System Security Education.

Professor Du works in the area of computer and network security, with specific interests in system security. He has published over 100 technical papers. As of July 2019, his research work has been cited for over 14,500 times (based on Google Scholar). He is a recipient of the ACM CCS Test-of-Time Award in 2013 due to the impact of one of his papers published in 2003. His current research focuses on smartphone security. He has identified a number of security problems in the design and implementation of the Android operating system. He also developed novel mechanisms to enhance the system security of smartphones.

Contact the author

Wenliang Du
4-206 CST Building
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Syracuse University
Syracuse, New York 13104
USA

Email: wedu@syr.edu

Phone: 315-443-9180